Professional Art Therapy Supervisors

Disclaimer: Please see your state’s requirements and speak to any potential supervisors before agreeing to enter into a supervisory contract.

The following is an alphabetized list of professionals available to provide supervision.  DVATA is not able to endorse or recommend supervisors. Please note the various professional criteria when selecting a supervisor. Each supervisor listed is a current member in good standing with the organization.  It is advisable to conduct your own interview process when selecting a supervisor as compatibility is important to supervisory alliance.

 

Erica B. Bucci, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Norristown and Lafayette Hill, PA

Type of Supervision: ATR and LPC

Phone: 484-531-4148

Email: erica@ericabbucci.com

Website: www.ericabbucci.com

Specialities: Experienced in providing individual and group art therapy session in outpatient and inpatient settings. Special focus on individuals with schizophrenia, depression and anxiety, grief and loss, medical issues including cancer diagnosis and treatment, and life transitions.

 

Brianna Haffner, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Philadelphia

Type of Supervision: ATR and LPC

Phone: 610-322-7984

Email: bhaffner87@gmail.com

Specialties: Children and Families, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, ADHD, & Anxiety

 

Frank C. Florence MA. ATR-BC, LPC, LCADC, CCTP

Location: Southern New Jersey, Atlantic and Cape May Counties.

Type of Supervision: ATR

Phone: 609-788-3401

Email: CreativeRecoveryLLC@gmail.com

Website: www.CreativeRecoveryLLC.com

Specialties: Trauma, Addiction, Anxiety, Depression, Grief, Adolescents, Couples Counseling and Family Counseling.

 

Sherrie Lonker, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: 7916-26 Queen Street Suite 100 Wyndmoor PA 19038

Type of Supervision (ATR and LPC or just ATR): ATR, LPC

Phone: 215-370-6438

Email: slunki@aol.com

Website:

Specialties: trauma-abuse, loss, children & families & adults. Art as a metaphor.

 

Mindy Jacobson-Levy, MCAT, ATR-BC, LPC, HLM/DVATA

Location: Jenkintown, PA & Oaklyn, NJ

Type of Supervision: ATR & LPC in PA office; ATR in NJ office

Phone: 215-570-4304

Email: mindyjacobsonlevy@gmail.com

Website: artb4words.com

Specialties: Over 35 years providing clinical supervision and consultation services for graduate students and professionals. Particular areas of expertise in supervision include eating disorders, trauma/PTSD, complex dissociation, as well as general psychiatry in adults, adolescents, and children.

 

Carol Martin Johnson, ATR-BC, LPC

Locations: 8600 West Chester Pike, Suite 108, Upper Darby, PA 19082

4522 Baltimore Ave, Philadelphia, Pa 19143

Type of Supervision: ATR and LPC

Phone: 610-387-6056

Email: carol.martin.johnson@gmail.com

Website: Wayfarerscounseling.com

Specialties: Adults and older adults, trauma, anxiety and mood disorders.

 

Dr. Penelope Orr, ATR-BC, ATCS

Location: Edinboro PA and online

Type of Supervision: ATR

Phone: 814-873-3092

Email:porr@edinboro.edu

 

Cyndie Westrich, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: 412 E. King Street Malvern, PA 19355

Type of Supervision: ATR and LPC

Phone:610.329.1684

Email: info@createarttherapy.com

Website: www.createarttherapy.com

Specialties: I specialize in treating women and children for depression, anxiety, and trauma. I use positive psychology, cognitive-behavioral therapy as well as brief therapy for learning new coping skills.

 

Rebecca Arnold, ATR-BC

Location: Allentown, PA

Phone: 610.351.3003

Email: rharnold13@yahoo.com

 

Yasmine Awais, MAAT, ATR-BC, ATCS, LCAT, LPC

Location: Philadelphia, PA

Phone: 267.359.5505

Email: yasmine.awais@drexel.edu

 

Rachel Brandoff, ATR-BC, ATCS, BCPC, LCAT

Location: Philadelphia, PA

Phone: 212-518-7077

Email: brandoffr@philau.edu

 

Rachel Braun, MA, ATR-BC

Location: Philadelphia – Germantown and Mt. Airy

Phone: 215-459-4915

Email:info@artandtherapy.net

Website: www.artandtherapy.net

 

Christine Byma, MA, ATR-BC

Location: Philadelphia, PA

Phone: 201-264-7803

Email:cabyma@gmail.com

Website:www.christinebyma.com.  or.  cabyma.wordpress.com

 

Carol Carrino, ATR-BC

Location: South Philadelphia & Center City

Phone: 215.925.3190

 

 Karen Clark-Schock, PsyD, ATR-BC, DVATA HLM

Location: Malvern, PA

Phone: 610.296.9114

Email: kcschock@aol.com

 

Linda Conley Soffer, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Center City Philadelphia

Phone: 215.908.9035

Email: Linconley@yahoo.com

 

Megan Cormier, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Collegeville/Eagleville/Audubon area

Phone: 609-280-4107

Email:megcharney@comcast.net

 

Abbien Crowley Ciucci, MA ATR-BC, ATCS, LPC

Location: Philadelphia, PA & Plymouth Meeting, PA

Email:abbien.crowley@gmail.com

 

Michelle Dean, MA, ATR-BC, LPC, CGP, HLM (DVATA)

Location: Berwyn and Lansdowne, PA

Phone: 610.259.2550 ext. 2

Email: michelle@psychearts.org

Website: http://psychearts.org

Website: http://michelleldean.com

 

Brigitte DeChiaro, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Warrington, PA

Phone: 215.518.0508

 

Mary Donald, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Phone: 610.637.6517

Email: marydonald@verizon.net

 

 

Michael Fogel, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Ardmore and Paoli, PA

Phone: 610.642.4873 ext. 48

Website:www.childandfamilyarttherapycenter.com

 

Nancy Gerber, PhD, ATR-BC, LPC, HLM (DVATA)

Location: Philadelphia, PA

Phone: 215.636.9456

 

Katie Greble, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Philadelphia

Email: katie.greble@gmail.com

 

Betty Hartzell, PHD, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Center City Philadelphia

Phone: 215-317-6667

Email: Betty.hartzell17@gmail.com

 

Kathy Hrenko, ATR-BC

Location: Chester County, PA & Wilmington, DE

Phone: 610.742.1523 (c)

Email: khrenko@comcast.net

 

Natalie H. Hoffmann, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Collingswood NJ and Center City Philadelphia

Phone: 267-415-8444

Email: nataliehoffmannlpc@gmail.com

Website: nataliehoffmannlpc.com

 

Hope Heffner, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Specialty: Veterans; Medical Art Therapy

Phone: 267-909-0076

Email: hope.heffner@gmail.com

 

Susan Kaye-Huntington, PsyD, ATR-BC, HLM (DVATA)

Location: North West & Center City Philadelphia, PA

Phone: 215.438.4862

 

Johanna Kane, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Bala Cynwyd, PA

Phone: 215.370.7445

Email: johanna@johannakane.com

Website: www.johannakane.com

 

Suzie Kim, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Phone: 484-529-4967

Email: suziekim21@gmail.com

 

Lori Lamont, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Phone: 610-551-5111

Email: Lolamont@verizon.net

 

Lee Ann Thill, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Philadelphia, PA

Phone: 215.990.4874

Email: leeann@leeannthill

 

Donald Lonnquist, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Philadelphia, PA, Delaware Co., & Chester Co.

Phone: 215-870-5020

Email:DonaldLonnquist@gmail.com

 

DeAnne Lonnquist, MA, ATR-BC, LPC, CPRP

Location: Philadelphia, PA, Delaware Co., & Chester Co.

Phone: 267-471-6502

Email:DeAnneLonnquist@gmail.com

 

Nancy M. MacGregor, ATR-BC, LPC, HLM (DVATA)

Location: Philadelphia, PA and Oaklyn, NJ

Phone: 856-858-2800 ext. 3

Phone: 856.854.5804

Email: nancytmac@verizon.net

Website: thecenteraptt.com

 

Lena Marder, ATR-BC, LPC, CCDP

Phone: 215.638.7929

Phone: 215.785.4200 ext. 104

 

Bonnie Marshall, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Wayne, NJ

Phone:610-574-0597

Email: Bhm.radnor@gmail.com

 

Adele Minton, MCAT, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Newtown, PA

Email: afminton@verizon.net

 

Rachel Oresky, MA, ATR-BC, LPC  

Location: South Philadelphia/Queen Village

Email: Oreskyrachel@gmail.com

 

Gail Perkin, ATR-BC, CAC

Location: Roxborough, PA

Phone: 215.508.0924

 

Donna Radl,  PhD, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Malvern, PA

Specialty: Inpatient and outpatient experience with adolescents and adults; families, couples, children, individuals & groups; EMDR. Depression, anxiety, sexual and physical abuse, trauma, bipolar and co-occurring disorders.

Phone: 610-368-1090

Email:donnaradl@comcast.net

 

Michele Rattigan, MA, ATR-BCC, NCC, LPC

Location: Woodstown, NJ

Phone: 609.230.5817

 

Anne D. Ream, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Philadelphia, 19119

Phone: 215.753.2519

Website: www.annescreativetherapy.com

 

Amelia Urban Romaine, MA, ATR-BC, LPC (NJ and PA)

Location: Camden, NJ

Phone:415-706-2498

Email: amyart@romaine.net

 

Dana Rummery, ATR-BC

Location: Philadelphia

Phone: 443-253-2222

Email: d.rummery@gmail.com

 

Elisa Rubbert Sandonato, MSW, LSW, ATR-BC, ATCS

Location: Cape May Court House, NJ

Phone: 609-778-6334

Email:erubbert@capecounseling.org OR elisamail@aol.com

 

Kathryn Snyder, ATR, LPC

Location: Paoli, PA & Center City, PA

Phone: 215.450.5271

 

Kaitlin Staples, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Location: Mt. Airy/Chestnut Hill, Philadelphia, PA

Phone: 215-821-7211

Email: kstaples@realhealingstudio.com

Website:www.realhealingstudio.com

(Not able to provide LPC supervision until 2018. Currently able to provide ATR supervision)

 

Rhonda Stern, ATR-BC, LPC

Phone: 814.861.4577

Email: arttherapist@pennswoods.net

 

Terri Willis, ATR-BC

Location: Middletown, DE

Phone: 302.378.0659

Email: tbwillis1@verizon.net

 

Denise Wolf, MA, ATR-BC, LPC, ATCS

Location: Elkins Park and Glenside PA

Phone: 267.971.1764

Email: deniserochellewolf@gmail.com

 

Maureen Vita, MA, ATR-BC, LPC, ATCS

Location: Philadelphia, Delaware County, Chester County

Phone: 484-686-1162

Email: maureen.vita@gmail.com