Board Members

The DVATA Board continues to seek creative, driven individuals who want to become more involved in the field of Art Therapy, meet other innovative minds and make new connections, and become part of a collaborative effort to create new and exciting opportunities for other art therapists. Benefits include extensive networking opportunities with other art therapists and professionals, opportunities to influence and make critical decisions about the annual conference and other local events, free membership to DVATA, and free admission to the DVATA annual conference! 

The DVATA currently has open the following board positions:

  1. Archivist
  2. President-Elect (Must have current ATR credential and past DVATA board member experience)
  3. Corresponding Secretary
  4. Student Representative Positions are available at Marywood University, Drexel University, University of the Arts, Arcadia University, Holy Family University, Cedar Crest College, Philadelphia University, and Seton Hill University

If you are interested in joining us on the board or contacting us with questions in general, please email



President: Kaitlin Staples, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Treasurer: Erin Davis, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Governmental Affairs Chair- Delegate: Donald Lonnquist, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Governmental Affairs Chair- Alternate Delegate: Michael Fogel, MA, ATR-BC, LPC

Recording Secretary: Spencer Stalloni, MA

Newsletter: Hope Irion, MA

Public Relations Co-Chair: Frank C. Florence, MA, ATR-BC, LPC, LCADC

Public Relations Co-Chair: KC Wuebbling, MA

Membership: Sara Slabonik, MA

Jobs Research: Alissa Walsh, MA

Events Chair: Stevie French, MA

Student Representatives:

Marywood University: Meg Menkis

The University of the Arts: Kristyn Stickley

Arcadia University: Ari Kendra

Drexel: Samantha Talvin

Seton Hill University: Jessica Higo