Delaware Valley Art Therapy Association

ATR and LPC Supervisors

Qualifications for supervisors.

Art Therapy Credentials Board: The Art Therapy Certified Supervisor (ATCS) is a newly available credential offered to qualified Board Certified Art Therapists (ATR-BCs) who are interested in demonstrating substantial supervision qualifications.

Pennsylvania Board of SW, MFT & LPC code: Licensed Professional Counselors

To qualify as a supervisor, an individual shall meet one of the following criteria:

(1)  Holds a license as a professional counselor and has 5 years experience within the last 10 years as a professional counselor.

(2)  Holds a license and has at least a master’s degree in a related field and has 5 years experience within the last 10 years in that field.

(3)  Until January 1, 2006, meet the following criteria:

(i)   Practices as a professional counselor.

(ii)   Has 5 years experience within the last 10 years as a professional counselor.

Disclaimer: Supervision from clinicians who only hold an ATR or ATR-BC does not qualify toward the supervisory hours for the LPC PA or NJ standards. Please see your state’s requirements and speak to any potential supervisors before agreeing to enter into a supervisory contract.

The following is an alphabetized list of professionals available to provide supervision.  DVATA is not able to endorse or recommend supervisors. Please note the various professional criterea when selecting a supervisor. Each supervisor listed is a current member in good standing with the organization.  It is advisable to conduct your own interview process when selecting a supervisor as compatibility is important to supervisory alliance.


Arnold, Rebecca, ATR-BC
Allentown, PA
610.351.3003
rharnold13@yahoo.com

Awais, Yasmine, MAAT, ATR-BC, ATCS, LCAT, LPC
Philadelphia, PA
267.359.5505
yasmine.awais@drexel.edu

Carrino, Carol, ATR-BC
South Philadelphia & Center City
215.925.3190

Clark-Schock, Karen, PsyD, ATR-BC, DVATA HLM
Malvern, PA
610.296.9114

Clear, Mary Alice, Retired, DVATA HLM
Conley Soffer, Linda, MA, ATR-BC, LPC
Center City
215.908.9035
Linconley@yahoo.com


Abbien Crowley Ciucci, MA ATR-BC LPC
 Specialties: Child and Adolescent Therapy, Social Skills, Pediatric
Medical Art Therapy
 Child and Family Art Therapy Center
 Plymouth Meeting Pa
 Phone: 610.649.1080 ext. 3
 www.childandfamilyarttherapycenter.com

Dean, Michelle, ATR-BC, LPC, CGP
n, Michelle, ATR-BC, LPC, CGPBerwyn, Elkins Park & Lansdowne, PA
610.259.2550 
ext. 2
michelle@psychearts.org
http://psychearts.org
http://michelleldean.com

DeChiaro, Brigitte, MA, ATR-BC, LPC
Warrington, PA
215.518.0508

Donald, Mary, MA, ATR-BC, LPC
610.637.6517
marydonald@verizon.net

Fogel, Michael, ATR-BC, LPC
Ardmore and Paoli, PA
610.642.4873 ext. 48

Gerber, Nancy, PhD, ATR-BC, LPC, DVATA HLM
Philadelphia, PA
215.636.9456

Hartzell, Betty, PhD, ATR, DVATA HLM
Chestnut Hill, PA
215.762.3767

Hrenko, Kathy, ATR-BC
Chester County, PA &
 Wilmington, DE
610.742.1523 (c)
khrenko@comcast.net

Natalie H. Hoffmann, MA, ATR-BC, LPC
Center City Area
267-269-2568
Natalie.h.Hoff@gmail.com

 

Jacobson-Levy, Mindy, MCAT, ATR-BC, LPC, DVATA HLM
Business address:601 Summit Ave, Jenkintown, PA 19046 AND 304 Newton Ave, Oaklyn, NJ 08107 (take out 505 Old York Rd. address)
215-570-4304
mindyjacobsonlevy@gmail.com (update email)
www.artb4words.com

Carol Martin Johnson, MA, ATR-BC, LPC
Business address: 4708 Kingsessing Ave., Philadelphia, PA, 19143
267-608-5354
Email: Carol.Martin.Johnson@gmail.com

Kaiser, Donna, PhD, ATR-BC, LPC, LMFT
215.888.1878
donna.h.kaiser@gmail.com

Kaye-Huntington, Susan, PsyD, ATR-BC, DVATA HLM, 
Licensed Psychologist
North West & Center City Philadelphia, PA
215.438.4862

Kane, Johanna, MA, ATR-BC, LPC
Bala Cynwyd, PA
215.370.7445
johanna@johannakane.com

Kim, Suzie, MA, ATR-BC, LPC
484-529-4967
suziekim21@gmail.com

Lamont, Lori, MA, ATR-BC, LPC
610-551-5111
Email: Lolamont@verizon.net

Lonker, Sherrie, ATR-BC, LPC
215.370.6438

MacGregor, Nancy, ATR-BC, LPC, DVATA HLM (PA and NJ)
Business address: 304 Newton Ave, Oaklyn, NJ 08107
856-858-2800 ext. 3
Email: nancytmac@verizon.net
Website: thecenteraptt.com
Camden County, NJ
856.854.5804

Marder, Lena, ATR-BC, LPC, CCDP
215.638.7929
215.785.4200 ext. 104

Martin Johnson, Carol, ATR-BC, LPC
University City/West Philadelphia
215.729.1297
caroljoh@nursing.upenn.edu

Minton, Adele, MCAT, ATR-BC, LPC
Newtown, PA
afminton@verizon.net

Perkin, Gail, ATR-BC, CAC
Roxborough, PA
215.508.0924

Radl, Donna, MA, ATR-BC
Malvern, PA 19355
610.635.7585

Rattigan, Michele, MA, ATR-BCC, NCC, LPC
Woodstown, NJ
609.230.5817

Ream, Anne D., ATR-BC, LPC
Philadelphia, 19119
215.753.2519
www.annescreativetherapy.com

Romaine, Amelia Urban, MA, ATR-BC, LPC (NJ and PA)
Specialties: Children (ages 5 and older), adolescents, adults; Trauma (physical, sexual, and/or domestic), sudden loss, grief, anxiety, depression
Supervision available: Yes
Business address: 311 Market St., Camden, NJ 08103
Business phone:415-706-2498
Email: amyart@romaine.net
 

Rosenberg, Sondra, ATR
215.482.5353 ext. 3055
srosenberg2@renfrewcenter.com

Rummery, Dana, ATR-BC
Philadelphia
443-253-2222
d.rummery@gmail.com

Schoenholtz, Bob, MS, ATR-BC, LPC, DVATA HLM
14 Thomas Ave., 1st floor, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
610.761.1905
www.knowingimagination.com

Snyder, Kathryn, ATR, LPC
Paoli, PA & Center City, PA
215.450.5271

Stern, Rhonda, ATR-BC, LPC
814.861.4577
arttherapist@pennswoods.net

Willis, Terri, ATR-BC
Middletown, DE
302.378.0659
tbwillis1@verizon.net

Vita, Maureen MA, ATR-BC, LPC
Center City, Philadelphia & Newtown Square, PA
Adult Medical Art Therapy
484-686-1162
Maureen.vita@gmail.com